Skip to main content

Latest News

Thursday, 10 February 2022

Important Notices from the Headmaster – February 2022

COVID-19 Protocols Should your son be identified as a close contact or receive a positive result from a COVID test, we ask you to inform the School immediately via email […]

Auckland Grammar School

Thursday, 3 February 2022

2021 Outstanding Cambridge Learner Awards

On Thursday 3 February, we acknowledged and celebrated the success of students who earned Outstanding Cambridge Learner Awards in 2021. These awards are given to students who have achieved at […]

Outstanding Cambridge Learner Awards

Wednesday, 2 February 2022

Swimming Sports Registrations

Any students interested in attending the annual School Swimming Sports (to be held on Thursday 10 February at the Panmure Lagoon and Leisure Centre) must complete an entry form and […]

Swimming Sports

Friday, 28 January 2022

2022 Prefect Cohort

On Friday 28 January, the 2022 Prefect cohort was named. 35 Form 7 students were named to join Head Prefect Louis Eglinton, Deputy Head Prefect William Jones, and Senior Prefects […]

Wednesday, 26 January 2022

2022 Student Leaders

On Wednesday 26 January in the first full School assembly for the year, the Headmaster announced the student leaders who will lead the student body for the 2022 academic year. […]

2022 Student Leaders

Wednesday, 26 January 2022

Remembering Professor Mark Warner ’65

On Wednesday 26 January, the School flag was at half-mast to recognise the passing of Professor Mark Warner ’65 on Friday 24 December 2021 in the United Kingdom. Professor Warner […]

The flag at half-mast

Wednesday, 8 December 2021

The Rope Cup recipient: J. M. Sandelin

The Rope Cup is for the best all-round young man in the School, the young man who has been most outstanding for personality, leadership, strength of character, a sense of […]

The Torch of Tradition recipient of 2021, Head Prefect Jack Sandelin

Wednesday, 8 December 2021

The Torch of Tradition recipient: A. R. Mudaliar

The Torch of Tradition is awarded to the young man who has been most conspicuous for devotion to the School and its traditions, service and self-sacrifice, general conduct inside and […]

The 2021 recipient of the Torch of Tradition, Akash Mudaliar

Wednesday, 8 December 2021

The B. F. Connell Prize for Dux: S. E. Blyth

The B. F. Connell Prize for Dux of the School for 2021 is awarded to S. E. Blyth, who has maintained a place in the top half of the A […]

The 2021 Dux - Samuel Blyth

Wednesday, 8 December 2021

The Headmaster’s Prize for Proxime Accessit: E. Garg

Garg is a talented academic, having risen from 3C in his first term at the School and since then maintained a place in the top ten in the A stream […]

Eashan Garg receives the Headmaster's Prize for Proxime Accessit