Skip to main content

Latest News

Friday, 3 February 2023

2022 Outstanding Cambridge Learner Awards

The list of students who earned Outstanding Cambridge Learner Awards during the 2022 external examination series has been released, and Auckland Grammar School students have done exceptionally well, with our […]

2022 Proxime Accessit Daniel Johnston

Tuesday, 31 January 2023

North Island Rowing Club Championships

Over Auckland Anniversary Weekend, the Auckland Grammar School Rowing squad competed at the North Island Club Championships held at Lake Karapiro. The main goal of the Regatta was to test […]

North Island Rowing Club Championships

Friday, 27 January 2023

2023 Prefects

On Friday 27 January, the Headmaster announced the 2023 Prefect cohort, joining the six senior student leaders announced earlier in the week. Head Prefect Q. H. D. Te Tamaki also […]

2023 Prefects

Wednesday, 25 January 2023

2023 Senior Student Leaders

Pictured are our 2023 senior student leaders. Back row from left: A. K. Baker, R. G. H. Reidy, P. H. J. Morunga and M. E. Parkinson. Front row: Deputy Head […]

The 2023 Senior Student Leaders

Wednesday, 18 January 2023

Inaugural Rangitahi Cricket Festival

The inaugural Rangitahi Cricket Festival will be held on Tuesday 24 and Wednesday 25 January, with the inaugural Pasifika and Māori Schoolboys teams playing three T20 matches in what is […]

Cricket Colts

Thursday, 15 December 2022

New Zealand Secondary Schools Track and Field Championships

After the end of Term 4, 28 athletes represented Auckland Grammar School at the New Zealand Secondary Schools Athletics and Road Race Championships in Inglewood from Friday 9 – Sunday […]

New Zealand Secondary Schools Track, Field and Road Race Championships

Thursday, 8 December 2022

The B. F. Connell Prize for Dux: R. Sidhu

The B.F. Connell Prize for Dux of the School is awarded to Ryaan Sidhu. Ryaan has maintained a place in the top four students in the A stream throughout his […]

2022 Dux, Ryaan Sidhu

Thursday, 8 December 2022

The 2022 Sportsman of the Year: E. W. Pawson

The Sportsman of the Year is awarded to the student who is the highest performing sportsman in a single code, and the 2021 recipient is E. W. Pawson. Edward Pawson […]

Sportsman of the Year - Edward Pawson

Thursday, 8 December 2022

The Rope Cup recipient: L. M. Eglinton

The Rope Cup is for the best all-round young man in the School, the young man who has been most outstanding for personality, leadership, strength of character, a sense of […]

Rope Cup recipient - Louis Eglinton

Thursday, 8 December 2022

The Torch of Tradition recipient: W. M. Jones

The Torch of Tradition is awarded to the young man who has been most conspicuous for devotion to the School and its traditions, service and self-sacrifice, general conduct inside and […]

Torch of Tradition recipient - Will Jones