Skip to main content

Latest News

Thursday, 2 February 2023

Registrations are now open for the annual Swimming Sports Day

For the first time in a number of years, the annual Auckland Grammar School Swimming Sports will be held on campus, in the new School pool on the new date […]

Registrations are now open for the annual Swimming Sports

Wednesday, 1 February 2023

Update from the Headmaster – normal classes resume Thursday

Dear Parents, Further to our communications over the last few days, the Ministry of Education has lifted the direction for Auckland schools to remain closed for physical attendance and instruction, […]

Auckland Grammar School

Tuesday, 31 January 2023

North Island Rowing Club Championships

Over Auckland Anniversary Weekend, the Auckland Grammar School Rowing squad competed at the North Island Club Championships held at Lake Karapiro. The main goal of the Regatta was to test […]

North Island Rowing Club Championships

Friday, 27 January 2023

2023 Prefects

On Friday 27 January, the Headmaster announced the 2023 Prefect cohort, joining the six senior student leaders announced earlier in the week. Head Prefect Q. H. D. Te Tamaki also […]

2023 Prefects

Wednesday, 25 January 2023

2023 Senior Student Leaders

Pictured are our 2023 senior student leaders. Back row from left: A. K. Baker, R. G. H. Reidy, P. H. J. Morunga and M. E. Parkinson. Front row: Deputy Head […]

The 2023 Senior Student Leaders

Wednesday, 18 January 2023

Inaugural Rangitahi Cricket Festival

The inaugural Rangitahi Cricket Festival will be held on Tuesday 24 and Wednesday 25 January, with the inaugural Pasifika and Māori Schoolboys teams playing three T20 matches in what is […]

Cricket Colts

Thursday, 15 December 2022

New Zealand Secondary Schools Track and Field Championships

After the end of Term 4, 28 athletes represented Auckland Grammar School at the New Zealand Secondary Schools Athletics and Road Race Championships in Inglewood from Friday 9 – Sunday […]

New Zealand Secondary Schools Track, Field and Road Race Championships

Thursday, 8 December 2022

The B. F. Connell Prize for Dux: R. Sidhu

The B.F. Connell Prize for Dux of the School is awarded to Ryaan Sidhu. Ryaan has maintained a place in the top four students in the A stream throughout his […]

2022 Dux, Ryaan Sidhu

Thursday, 8 December 2022

The 2022 Sportsman of the Year: E. W. Pawson

The Sportsman of the Year is awarded to the student who is the highest performing sportsman in a single code, and the 2021 recipient is E. W. Pawson. Edward Pawson […]

Sportsman of the Year - Edward Pawson

Thursday, 8 December 2022

The Rope Cup recipient: L. M. Eglinton

The Rope Cup is for the best all-round young man in the School, the young man who has been most outstanding for personality, leadership, strength of character, a sense of […]

Rope Cup recipient - Louis Eglinton