Skip to main content

College Sport Young Sportsperson of the Year finalists

The 2023 College Sports Auckland Young Sportsperson of the Year finalists have been announced and Auckland Grammar School has a total of 17 students being named as finalists across 12 different sports.

We congratulate:

  • Form 5 student A. T. M. Norman-Hewlett (Archery)
  • Form 7 student J. A. Mora (Athletics and Distance Running)
  • Form 7 student O. Wu (Badminton)
  • Form 6 student T. C. Jones (Cricket)
  • Form 7 students E. P. Craddock and J. M. Woodward (Disc Ultimate)
  • Form 5 student C. P. Wagener (Distance Running)
  • Form 5 student B. J. Li, Form 6 student S. N. R. Lyne and Form 7 student G. J. B. Pilkington (Snowsports)
  • Form 7 student N. Z. Thomas (Squash)
  • Form 5 students J. H. T. Choi and P. Jajal (Table Tennis)
  • Form 7 student M. W. Tyler (Volleyball)
  • Form 6 student L. K. Dodunski (Water Polo)
  • Form 6 student S. W. Kensington and Form 7 student R. J. Kensington (Yachting)

The winners for each category will be announced at the awards ceremony on Thursday 23 November. Congratulations to all our finalists.