Assessment Schedule and Dates

Assessment Schedule and Dates

Click here to view the Form 3 Curriculum and assessment guide for 2020 (The 2021 version will be sent to all Form 3 parents at the start of March 2021)

Term

Number of weeks

Significant dates

Term 1, 2021

Tuesday 26 January – Friday 16 April (12 weeks)

Tuesday 26 January - all students attend School

Monday 1 February - School closed (Auckland Anniversary Day)

Monday 8 February - School closed (Waitangi Day observed)

Friday 12 March - School closed (Staff Only Day)

Friday 2 April – School Closed (Good Friday) 

Monday 5 April – School Closed (Easter Monday)

Tuesday 6 April - School Closed (Easter Tuesday)

Term 2, 2021

Monday 3 May- Friday 9 July (10 weeks)

Monday 7 June - School closed (Queen's Birthday)

Term 3, 2021

Monday 26 July – Friday 1 October (10 weeks)

Thursday 2 and Friday 3 September - School closed (Mid-term break)

Term 4, 2021

Monday 18 October – Wednesday 8 December (8 weeks)

Monday 25 October - School closed (Labour Day)

 

Parents will be informed of any date changes through the Headmaster’s Bulletins, which are published each month. All students are required to attend the School through all hours on all days in which the School is open.

Please note that no official leave during term time will be granted, other than for bereavements or national/international representative duties (where your son is representing New Zealand, or representing the School at a National Championships) for a variety of extracurricular activities sanctioned by the School. All requests for leave must be written and sent to the Headmaster via his Executive Assistant, ea@ags.school.nz.

 

2021 Form 3 Assessment and Reporting Schedule

Term

Examination and Assessment Dates

Reports

Term 1

Week 11-12:
Thursday 8 - Monday 12 April
Examination length: 1.5 hours (Form 3) / 1 hour (Form 4 - 7)

Interim report (for Form 3 and 4 students only) will be available on the Parent Portal from Monday 8 March (Week 7). Term 1 Reports will be available on the Parent Portal from Wednesday 28 April.

Term 2

Week 9-10:
Friday 2 - Friday 9 July
Examination length: 2 hours

Mid-Year Reports will be available on the Parent Portal by the start of Week 4, Term 3.

Term 3

Week 8-9 (Forms 6 and 7):
Friday 17 - Friday 24 September
Examination length: 3 hours

Week 10:
Junior Assessment Week (Forms 3 and 4): 
Monday 27 September – Friday 1 October (normal timetabled classes)

Assessment length: one period

No formal reports.

Term 4

Week 3-4 (Form 5):
Monday 1 - Friday 12 November
Examination length: 3 hours

Week 5 (Forms 3 and 4):
Monday 15 - Friday 19 November
Examination length: 2 hours

End of Year reports will be issued after Prizegiving on Wednesday 8 December.

 

Note: During the examination period, students who do not have a timetabled examination are not expected to be at School. Form 3 and 4 students do not have an examination period in Term 3 - their final day of term is Friday 1 October.